Oldham

Oldham

Based in Arras, Northern France, Oldham is a French company specialized in designing gas detection devices. This company is a subsidiary of 3M Gas & Flame Detection, one of the leading companies in the field of safety at work. Strongly backed with more than 100 years of experience in this area, Oldham develops products that are used worldwide for their quality and high reliability. Companies from all continents trust Oldham for their gas monitoring systems and optical flame detection.

Oldham fixed gas detectors: 

Oldham offers a very large range of fixed gas detectors in order to meet any specific requirements of many different sectors and fields of activities. As they are experts in gas detection sensor technologies, Oldham can offer solutions to any type of gas: toxic, combustible, corrosive, asphyxiating and even the VOC (volatile organic compounds). This huge diversity of products can also be found in the category of gas detection controllers as Oldham also produces single-channel and multichannel controllers.

Gas detection controllers: 

Especially designed to manage fixed gas detectors, gas detection controllers are made to ensure a complete protection (24 hours a day) against gas hazards. They feature alarm relays to control alarms (audible and/or visual signals) and actuators (gas solenoid valves, main LV board shutdown, forced ventilation…) in order to fin de secure an area. These controllers are available in several versions (single-channel or multichannel) in order to fit in any installation and to cover any application.

Oldham optical flame detectors: 

In addition to the classic gas detection equipment, Oldham offers more specific devices such as open path gas detectors or optical flame detectors which performance and ruggedness have been well proven.

Optical flame detectors produced by Oldham are divided into 4 sensor categories: UV that analyze radiations, IR sensitive to CO2 radiation, UV/IR which is a combination of the two previous technologies and IR3 to avoid solar radiations interferences. Thanks to these different flame detection technologies, Oldham optical flame detectors fit in any activity zone with efficiency, reliability and accuracy.

BM25 area gas monitor: 

In addition to fixed gas detection systems, Oldham designs and produces the BM25 area gas monitor. This small device has been especially engineered to be carried in any site. This is the most popular and the world most used area gas monitor. This gas detection device is widely used in oil and gas industries but also for sanitation applications, wastewater treatment and public works.

Oldham

Oldham

Basé à Arras dans le Nord de la France, Oldham est une entreprise française spécialisée dans la conception d’appareils de détection de gaz. C’est une filiale du groupe 3M Gas & Flame Detection, l’un des leaders mondiaux dans la sécurité au travail. Avec plus de cent ans d’expérience dans ce domaine, ses produits sont connus dans le monde entier pour leur qualité et leur fiabilité. Des entreprises de tous les continents leur font confiance pour leurs systèmes de surveillance des gaz et la détection optique de flamme.

Détecteurs gaz fixes : 

La gamme de détecteurs de gaz fixe proposée par Oldham est très large afin de répondre aux exigences spécifiques d’un très grand nombre de secteurs d’activité. Maîtrisant les technologies spécifiques à chaque cellule de détection de gaz cette entreprise propose des solutions pour tout type de gaz : toxique, explosif, corrosif, asphyxiant ainsi que les COV (composés volatils organiques). On retrouve cette même diversité de produits dans les centrales de détection de gaz, disponibles en monovoie ou multivoie.

Centrales de détection gaz : 

Destinées à gérer les détecteurs gaz fixes, les centrales de détection gaz sont conçues pour assurer une protection intégrale (24 heures sur 24) contre les risques gaz. Elles disposent de relais d’alarmes pour la gestion des alarmes (signalisation sonore et/ou lumineuses) et les asservissements (électrovannes gaz, coupure TGBT, ventilation forcée, etc.) afin de sécuriser une zone. Ces centrales sont disponibles en différentes versions pour s’adapter à toute installation et pour couvrir toute application.

Détecteurs optiques de flamme : 

En complément équipements classiques de détection de gaz, Oldham propose des équipements plus spécifiques comme les barrières linéaires infrarouges de détection de gaz ou les détecteurs optiques de flammes, dont la performance et la robustesse ne sont plus à prouver.

Les détecteurs de flammes produits par Oldham sont divisés en quatre types : UV qui analyse le rayonnement, IR sensible à la radiation du CO2, UV/IR qui est un assemblage des deux précédentes technologies et IR3 afin d’éviter les interférences du rayonnement solaire. Ainsi, ils s’adaptent à toutes les zones d’activités et permettent une détection efficace et précise.

Balise de détection de gaz BM25 : 

En complément des appareils fixes de détection de gaz, Oldham conçoit et produit la BM25, une balise de détection de gaz spécialement étudiée pour être transportable. Cette balise est la plus couramment utilisée et est très présente dans les secteurs du pétrole et du gaz mais également pour les applications d’assainissement et les travaux publics.

 

10 articles

par page
Par ordre décroissant