Gastec

Gastec

Gastec is a Japanese manufacturer well known for producing colorimetric gas detection tubes. They offer a very large range of more than 600 gas detector tube references. These equipment are especially designed to accurately measure common gases as well as gases that do date cannot be detected with a classic gas detector. They can be delivered within 3 to 5 days.


Colorimetric gas detection tubes:


Coloric gas detection tubes are instant value measuring devices. They are thus particularly well suited for one-off measurements. With almost 500 available different references, they offer a particularly appropriate solution when there is no classic gas detector, for rare substances or specific measuring ranges. Easy to use, cost-effective and accurate, Gastec tubes are widely used in industrial environments to detect the presence of chemical vapors or toxic gases.

Dosimeter tubes:


Dosimeter tubes – also known as dosimetric detector tubes or dosi-tubes – operate quite differently. They are a time-weighted average measurement system (TWA) that monitors the average exposure to a gas on a defined period (usually 8 hours on a working day basis). At the end of the day, the average exposure value can be read on the tube in order to get an accurate readout of concentrations inhaled for some substances during a whole day. These dosimeter tubes are mainly used in the industry to measure exposure to exhaust gases or formaldehyde in paint workshops. They are also more and more used in the tertiary sector to analyze indoor air quality.

Accessories for Gastec tubes:


With the wich to daily increase safety, Gastec proposes many gas detector tubes related accessories. This range includes for example pyrolyzers that can thermally decompose refrigerant gases (freon) in order to accurately measure them. They also offer automatic sampling pumps for STEL and TWA measurements. Lastly, Gastec is the world first company to propose an analysis kit for compressed air filled in breathing air cylinders. This kit is composed by tubes that monitor major harmful substances in cylinders in order to ensure the air quality.

Gastec tubes recycling:


Concerned with climate and environmental compliance, Gasted developed easy to recycle gas detector tubes. This way, once a tube is used or expired, it shall be plunged into a huge volume of water for several hours (no more than 20 tubes for 5 liters of water) in order to dilute their chemical reagent. As concentrations of these chemical agents are very low, water can then be sewered and the tubes recycled as any other glass waste without threating humans or environment.

Gastec

Gastec

Gastec constructeur japonais bien connu en mesure par tubes réactifs colorimétriques propose une large gamme avec plus de 600 références de tubes réactifs. Ces équipements destinés à mesurer avec précision les gaz courants mais aussi les gaz pour lesquels il n’existe à ce jour aucun équipement classique sont livrés sous 3 à 5 jours.


Tubes réactifs colorimétriques :


Les tubes réactifs colorimétriques sont des équipements de mesure des gaz à valeur instantanée. Ils sont donc tout particulièrement adaptés pour les mesures ponctuelles de gaz. Avec près de 500 références existantes, ils offrent une solution particulièrement opportune lorsqu’il n’existe pas d’instrument de mesure classique, pour les substances rares ou des plages de mesure spécifiques. Simple, économique et précis, les tubes proposés par Gastec sont largement plébiscités dans les environnements industriels pour détecter la présence de vapeurs chimiques ou gaz toxiques.

Tubes réactifs dosimétriques :


Les tubes dosimétriques – également appelés dosi-tubes – fonctionnent un peu différemment. Il s’agit de système de mesure de la valeur moyenne d’exposition (VME), le plus souvent sur une journée de travail (environ 8 heures). A la fin de la journée, la valeur moyenne d’exposition s’affiche, permettant d’avoir un aperçu précis des concentrations de certaines substances inhalées dans la journée. Ils sont employés dans le secteur industriel pour mesurer l’exposition aux gaz d’échappement ou au formaldéhyde dans les ateliers de peinture, mais également de plus en plus dans le secteur tertiaire pour analyser la qualité de l’air intérieur.

Accessoires pour tubes réactifs :


Soucieux d’être toujours plus performant, Gastec propose de nombreux accessoires associés aux tubes réactifs. On peut citer les pyrolyseurs capables de décomposer thermiquement les fréons (ou gaz réfrigérants) afin de permettre leur mesure avec précision ou encore les pompes automatiques d’échantillonnage pour les mesures de VLE ou VME. Enfin, Gastec fut le premier à proposer un kit d’analyse de la qualité de l’air comprimé dans les bouteilles d’air respirable. Ce kit se compose de tubes analysant les principales substances néfastes dans les bouteilles afin de s’assurer de la qualité de l’air.

Recyclage des tubes Gastec:


Dans un souci de respect de l’environnement et du climat, Gastec a développé des tubes de détection de gaz faciles à recycler. Ainsi, lorsqu’un tube est usagé ou expiré, il doit être immergé pendant plusieurs heures dans un grand volume d’eau (pas plus de 20 tubes pour 5 litres d’eau) afin d’en diluer l’agent réactif chimique. Les concentrations de ces agents étant minimes, l’eau peut être jetée dans les égouts et les tubes recyclés comme n’importe quel déchet en verre sans représenter la moindre menace pour l’Homme et l’environnement.

5 articles

par page
Par ordre décroissant