Air Products

Air Products

Created more than 25 years ago from Prodair and L’Oxygène liquide companies merger, Air Products has become one of the world major provider of industrial gas with sales amounting nearby 10 billion dollar in 2015. Thanks to their unique know-how on producing gases, they can meet any request on classic standard gases as well as exotic gases with specific concentrations.


Air Products calibration gas:


Air Products offers a full range which includes many calibration gases and standard gaseous mixtures with fixed concentrations. In order to meet any application need and requirement, the company specialized itself in producing specific calibration gas cylinders whether on gas or concentration.
These calibration gases are filled in disposable cylinders made of stainless steel or carbon fiber composite. They are especially designed for many applications such as gas detector calibration or periodical checking, calibration of specific measurement devices like breathalyzers or modified atmosphere packaging analyzers (MAP). These calibration gas cylinders are available in several different sizes and are also very convenient to perform bump tests of gas detectors.
Gravimetrically mixed, calibration gases produced by Air Products are all compliant with principles and requirements of ISO6142 standard in order to ensure optimal shelf life and gas concentration high accuracy. Thanks to the large range of calibration gases and available concentrations, these calibration gas cylinders can be used in any industrial environments for many applications as well as in laboratories with very low gas concentration levels.

Accessories for calibration gas cylinders:


In addition to its very large range of calibration gas cylinders, Air Products company also offers many related accessories. For example, soft or rigid carrying cases fit in any cylinder size (34, 58 or 110 liters) and are available to ease and secure their transport.
Depending on needs and specifications of some gases, many flow regulators are available as well. In this category are gathered manual or on demand flow regulators which feature a specific coating for cylinders containing corrosive gases like chlorine (Cl2), hydrogen cyanide (HCN), ammonia (NH3) or others.

Environmental policy:


As they are environmentally-conscious and concerned with hazardous products treatment and their impact on environment and climate, Air Products also offers recycling tools for disposable calibration gas cylinders. These tools are specifically designed to fit in cylinders and pierce them in order to transform regular waste recycling facilities. This way, Air Products meets recommendations and requirements of the European Union on recycling under pressure single-use containers.

53 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction

Air Products

Air Products

Créé il y a plus de 25 ans de la fusion des entreprises Prodair et L’Oxygène liquide, Air Products est aujourd’hui l’un des principaux fournisseurs de gaz industriel dans le monde avec des ventes s’élevant à près de 10 milliards de dollars en 2015. Leur savoir-faire dans la production de gaz leur permet de répondre à toutes les demandes, des gaz les plus classiques aux gaz exotiques dans des concentrations spécifiques.


Gaz de calibration Air Products :


Air Products propose une gamme complète comprenant de nombreux gaz de calibration et mélanges gazeux standards à concentration fixe. Afin de répondre aux exigences de toute application, l’entreprise s’est spécialisée dans la réalisation de bouteilles gaz étalon spécifiques que ce soit au niveau du gaz ou des concentrations.
Ces gaz de calibration, réalisés dans des bouteilles jetables ont de nombreuses applications, allant des vérifications périodiques et étalonnages de détecteurs de gaz à la calibration d’appareils de mesure spécifiques comme les éthylomètres ou les analyseurs d’atmosphères modifiés (MAP). Ces bouteilles de gaz étalon sont disponibles en plusieurs capacités et sont également très utiles pour réaliser des tests de déclenchement des détecteurs de gaz.
Mixés par gravimétrie, les gaz étalon Air Products sont conformes aux principes de la norme ISO6142 afin de garantir une durée de conservation optimale ainsi qu’une très grande précision des concentrations en gaz. La large gamme de gaz et de concentrations disponibles permet une utilisation de ces bouteilles dans toute application industrielle ou encore dans des laboratoires avec des niveaux de concentration très bas.

Accessoires bouteilles gaz étalon :


En complément de sa très large gamme de bouteilles de gaz de calibration, Air Products propose également de nombreux accessoires dédiés. Des sacoches souples ou rigide de transport s’adaptent au format de la bouteille (34, 58 ou 110 litres) et permettent leur transport avec facilité
En fonction des besoins et des caractéristiques de certains gaz, de nombreux régulateurs de débit sont disponibles. On retrouve dans cette catégorie les régulateurs de débit manuel ou à la demande disposant d’un revêtement spécifique pour les bouteilles contenant des gaz corrosifs (Cl2, HCN, NH3 etc.)

Politique environnementale :


Soucieux de l’environnement et du traitement des produits dangereux, Air Products propose également des outils de recyclage des bouteilles de gaz de calibration jetables. Ce dernier s’adapte parfaitement aux bouteilles et les perce afin d’en faire des produits non dangereux dans les filières normales de recyclage des déchets. Ainsi, Air Products suit les recommandations de l’Union Européenne sur le recyclage des récipients sous pression à usage unique.

54 articles

par page
Par ordre décroissant